Artsy Assignment.

by Cait

I don’t have a lot of past times that thrill me as much as writing does. I mentioned my love for this form of creative expression in my earlier post, but I don’t believe you understand how important to me it really is. I took a standard freshmen English class my first year of college, and after turning in my final paper, my teacher commented on both my enthusiasm in class as well as my lengthier than necessary papers. I opted to work toward an English minor at her suggestion, and it has been the most solid collegiate decision I have made thus far.

I worked toward completing my minor while I was in England by taking a creative writing class. We had to write several papers, but none thrilled me more than my abstract story told in the second person. We were asked by our instructor to come up with a story about an art gallery we visited. I am not an art buff so I was less than thrilled at this assignment. I find art dull some of the time, and confusing the rest of the time. However, I decided to go in with an open mind. I thoroughly enjoyed writing my piece, and I hope you enjoy it as well.

Read it here.

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

