Dreams

by Cait

Have you ever accomplished a dream that you had previously found to be impossible? Have you ever done something that caused doubt to shine in a listener’s eyes? I have. I went to England for a semester this past spring and boy howdy were there some people who didn’t think that was going to happen.

I’ve always had happy feet. I think there is something better happening somewhere else and I’m doing cataclysmic damage to my future by not participating. I feel a need to be a part of whatever appears bigger and therefore better. I know this stems from living in a rural area that doesn’t have a huge grip on what’s going outside of itself, but I think it also comes from a pressure I put on myself to be doing something that others think me incapable of doing. It’s stupid and self-indulgent, but I guess that’s why they call them character flaws. I’m not trying to appear like a complete rebel or anything, in fact I’m pretty damn far away from being worthy of that title, I just want to know that what I’ve done with my life has been worth noting and giving a second glance after my passing.

Anyways, going to England was a large dream for me for many years. I had always wanted to travel different countries and see some of what there is to see. So I did it. I did it for four months and you know what? It was epic. The beginning and ending were not so epic, but they were part of that journey and that’s why I’m going to share them with you. Without further ado, two journal entries. One pre-England and one pre-Kansas. Enjoy.

Okay, I lied. There are two journal entries for Pre-England.

Pre-England 1

Pre-England 2

Still just one for Pre-Kansas though : )

Pre-Kansas

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

