Been a little while…

by Cait

Okay so I know I’ve been AWOL. It’s because I was a little uninspired, and with school starting, I have had little to no time. It’s been the craziest couple weeks of my life!

Anyways, despite the fact that I am STILL working full-time, I have become the head of several committees. These committees have given me the responsibility of planning floats for a HUGE Swedish festival held every other year, and getting a Toga Party planned for the entire student body. I know that 700 students is not a ton of people, but I want it to be awesome so I’ve been going crazy attempting to get it all planned out. Today my friend Spencer and I got to go shopping for all sorts of goodies. We’re going for a Greek-ish theme, but because a football game is directly before the party, we’re making it aimed toward school spirit as well. It’s an interesting line to walk, but it’s been going well I think.

I love John Belushi in Animal House. I hope our party holds a candle to one of their shindigs!

I love John Belushi in Animal House. I hope our party holds a candle to one of their shindigs!

I’ve also been crazy busy with classes! I have a Cost Accounting test tomorrow, and do I know how to put together a Cost of Goods Manufactured statement? No. Soooo it’s going to be a late night. Even though I’ve barely got time to breathe these days, I am loving my senior year. I’ve made so many new friends, and the year is only beginning. I can’t wait to see this party come together, and to share the pictures! So stay tuned, and I’ll try and be a little bit more together/present.

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

