Too Much

by Cait

I am overwhelmed. I love college. I love my friends. I love my organizations. However, I am freaking out. I haven’t felt like this since I was packing for England, but here we are again.

Hey stress, how’s it going? I haven’t missed you.

Lovely sunset that reminds me of all the beauty in this world.

Lovely sunset that reminds me of all the beauty in this world.

I’m writing this post rather than working on some of my projects because if I don’t get these fears out into the open, I’m afraid I may spontaneously combust. It’s like I have been winding myself up, prepping for some sort of meltdown, and I experienced it last night. I wasn’t feeling well yesterday. My body was sore (it still is!), I had a headache for the majority of the day, and I didn’t get enough sleep the night before. I forced myself to lay down and recharge a bit after work, but all that did was stress me out more because I overslept my 9:30 meeting last night! GAH! I can’t seem to get ahead people!

After I showed up late to the never-ending meeting, I hopped my tired ass into bed, and didn’t get up until the last possible moment this morning. It was much needed, but the sleep was as restless as could be. I dreamt I was upchucking everywhere, and no one was there to comfort me. Now if that isn’t horrifying I don’t know what is. I keep trying to give myself a light at the end of the tunnel, but all there seems to be is obstacles. I thought that once this Toga Party was all planned I would be able to breathe. Not so. I found out last night that my sorority is going to have 4 pledges! As a pledge captain this means that I will be dedicating at LEAST 10 hours/week to organizing pledge courts and sorority functions. Don’t get me wrong, I’m am unbelievably excited to embark on this journey, but at the same time, I’m unsure of how the timing of this is going to work with all of my other commitments. I guess I’m going to be offering a lot of this stress up to God in the next couple months, and in doing that I am confident that a good deal of stress will be alleviated.

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

