Down.

by Cait

It’s been one of those weeks. You know the the kind I’m talking about. The kind where the universe seems to be working against you and you wonder whether or not you can possible be successful in any situation presented to you. I can tell you that at this point, I’m not feeling very hopeful. Maybe that’s not what you needed to hear today, but I can’t really lie to you. To list a few things…

  1. I’ve broken my phone
  2. Gotten a cavity filled
  3. Realized that someone who used to be a large part of my life, is really not meant to be in it anymore.

Obviously that last one is what has me most upset, but not being able to Snapchat my friends ridiculous faces and pictures is not helping matters. Sometimes you just have to let people go, and while we all want that to be a simple process of weighing the pros and cons of a relationship, it’s never really like that is it?

I’m sad because I think I still love the person. I’m sad because I want him in my life. I’m sad because I know he can’t be.

You see, we’re wrong for each other. However, and I’m going to quote the movie “Dan in Real Life” here,

“there’s a certain rightness to our wrongness.”

We both mean something to the other, but it’s the wrong time and we aren’t the right people for each other right now. I want to kick and scream and MAKE it be the right time, but it’s not. And timing is not something that is easily fucked with. So to bring it back to the beginning of this post, I’m having a bad week.

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

