How To: Flag Down a Celebrity

by Cait

I live in Kansas. That being said, I don’t see many celebrities traipsing down the street. However, I do know a thing or two about getting attention. I have met exactly one celebrity in my life, but I fully believe that if you follow these steps, you will have great success in flagging down anyone from Halle Berry to Rowan Atkinson.

1 meeting raven

{That time I met Raven.}

  1. Be in the right mindset. This means that you must accept the fact that you will look like a psycho. It’s okay though because it’ll all be worth it when you’re shaking hands with that notable individual.
  2. Warm up your lungs. You need to be ready to scream at any given time. Who knows when that important someone is going to walk by? Always ensure that your vocal chords are ready to be strained at a moment’s notice.
  3. Stretch your arms. You will most likely need to wave your arms a bit, the situation may even call for full-on flailing. Make sure you don’t pull a muscle and always keep those limbs at the ready!
  4. Ensure you possess a working pen and/or camera. If you see that special someone cross your line of vision you don’t want to be caught unprepared. Make sure you have a working writing utensil and a piece of paper (a stretch of skin will work in a pinch though!). Bonus points to those who have a camera phone at the ready!
  5. You’re ready! Scout out your neighborhoods and find those celebs! I have found (from experience) that with the right amount of enthusiasm a celebrity doppelgänger is just as exciting; it just takes a bit more arm flailing and lung warm-ups.

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

