Resolving

by Cait

Norman Bates

So I love to write (you know this.) However, I don’t ever make a strong and consistent effort to do it regularly. It’s like a hobby that I always enjoy, but never really focus on. To quote the movie Psycho and it’s main character Norman Bates,

“A hobby should pass the time, not fill it.”

The fact that I want writing to fill my time makes me think it should be more than a hobby. I want it to be my profession some day. I know I probably won’t find a job that allows me to write full-time right out of college, but hopefully in a little while after that. Anyways, in order to become a “real” writer, I am resolving to write for at least 10 minutes a day. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far…

10 Minutes a Day…

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

