The Next Step.

by Cait

I’ve been living alone here in small-town Kansas for about four months, and in that time I’ve learned two things.

1. Independence is awesome!

2. Independence is lonely…

So in answer to my need for companionship I have decided to get a puppy! I’ve been thinking about this decision for a while now, and I believe it’s the right choice for me. I’ll be driving home to pick HIM up next weekend, and I could not be more psyched! His name is still up in the air, but he’s an orange and white Brittany Spaniel. My family always had a Brittany growing up so I’m familiar with the breed and ready to meet him! (Pictured below is what he’ll look similar to!)

ataboy_brittany_puppy

Although he’s still just a little guy, I’m already thinking about going on walks and playing fetch in the backyard! I was in charge of training my family’s last dog, so I’m beyond excited to take charge of my own puppy. I’m more than open for advice on bringing home a puppy, so if you have any websites with good puppy info, feel free to share!

Until next time or not, I’m still Cait.

